Eta Kappa Nu

EKN Logo

About Eta Kappa Nu
Executive Board
Faculty Advising & Support
Tutoring Service
Chapter News
Meetings & Conferences
Member Resources

Log File

NEW! Engineering Tutoring Available

Need some help with your classes? The Kappa Omicron Chapter of Eta Kappa Nu offers free tutoring service for all Electrical or Computer Engineering courses.

Click on "Tutoring Service" on the left for more information and tutor schedule!


Spring 2011 Inductees:

  • Ben Amundson
  • Neil Robert Berry
  • Josu Cabruja
  • Roberto Cavazos
  • Alex Chalyy
  • Andrew Crimmins
  • Julian De La Rua
  • Kyle DeFalco
  • Ryan Dineen
  • Brian Fedish
  • Robert Fogel
  • Samuel Haas-Hamblen
  • Francisco Kaiser-Manzano
  • Elona Lala
  • Vincenzo Merolla
  • Frank Pfeifer
  • Farshid Rahman
  • Rafiul Rasel

Fall 2010:

  • This Years new members and new officers:
    • Ben Rounds- President
    • Courtney Lia - Vice President
    • Stephen Benyei - Corresponding and Recording Secretary
    • Stephanie Genesee - Treasurer
    • Christina Apatow
    • Brian Benoit
    • Jordan Fitch
    • Jason Greenberg
    • Jacqueline Bahr
    • Brian Dyroff
    • Nick Hulse
    • Jaswinder Singh
    • Olga Stulov
    • Vincent Smith


  • Webmaster Josh Trow has been appointed President as Mark Blair has graduated. Josh will still be webmaster as well as President.
  • Tutoring has been started! Hours are limited because only 4 people have volunteered to tutor, but you can find more info to the left. Just click 'Tutoring Serivce'.

Fall 2008:

  • Along with new inductees come new officers:
    • Mark Blair - President
    • Kevin Eiser - Vice President
    • Stephen Carson - Corresponding and Recording Secretary
    • Adebowale Ogundium - Treasurer
    • Clara Enuma
    • Matthew S. George
    • Joseph A. Rappa, Jr.
    • Ashley Thomas
    • Joshua Trow - Web
    • Douglas Vernooy

Click an image to get the full size version *WARNING* May take some time to load
Inductees after the ceremony
After the ceremony Family and friends attending New and old members with faculty


  • Vice President Arthur Cecchini has been appointed President as our previous president, Robin Thottungal prepares for graduation. Johnny Werner has been appointed as Vice President.
  • The professor of the year for 2007 ---- Dr. Yaser Khalifa
  • Established student tutoring program for engineering students
    • Advertised for new tutoring program on campus radio and TV stations
  • Added additional student resources on our website
  • Date for 2008 induction ceremony has been announced: 12/03/08. 10 names have been selected for induction this year!


  • The professor of the year for 2006 ---- Dr. Yaser Khalifa
  • Updated the HKN website, added a video of the induction ceremony and a listing of lifetime Kappa Omicron chapter members.
  • Voted on new National HKN Officers
  • Televised our annual induction ceremony on campus television

Last Updated: 10/12/2009
Copyright 2008.  HKN Kappa Omicron Chapter. All Rights Reserved.